Cricket Honours 2014

  • Chairman's Award - David Buey
  • Bob Bell Shield - Mike Hitchell
  • Young Player of the Year - Danny Berkson
  • 2nd XI Captains Award - Ben Rees
  • 1st XI Batting - Tim Hitchell
  • 1st XI Bowling - Adam Westwater
  • 2nd XI Batting - John Orr
  • 2nd XI Bowling - Mark Rayner

Cricket Honours 2012

1st XI Batting Nick Hitchell 366 runs
1st XI Bowling Chris Beckett 35 wkts
2nd XI Batting Mark Evans 318 runs ~ Welcome back, Mark!
2nd XI Bowling Andy Moxley 48  wkts ~ Great effort, Andy!
Stan Hitchell Memorial Shield
(Young Player of the Year)
Craig Hawthorne Splendid season full of promise in both teams! Well done, Craig!
Bob Bell Memorial Shield
(Captain's Prize)
Tim Hitchell  
Stewart McEwen
(Chairman's Prize)
Chris Beckett Thanks for all your hard work both on and off the pitch, Chris!


Cricket Honours 2011

1st XI Batting: Will Walker Bowling: Chris Beckett
2nd XI Batting: Peter Fearon Bowling: Lee Hawthorne
Chairman’s Prize: Mrs. M. Hitchell
Captain’s Prize: Dave Westwater
Duck Bat: Terry Marnick
  U-9s   U-13s  
Batting Ellis Bolton   Alfie McNicholas  
Bowling Alfie Brown   David Flynn  
Fielding Sam Thomas   Sam Balmforth  
Coaches' Award Kieran Walsh   Ben Thomas  


Cricket Honours 2010

1st XI Batting: Will Walker Bowling: Will Walker
2nd XI Batting: Peter Fearon Bowling: John Orr
Chairman’s Prize: Carl Brannon
Captain’s Prize: Richard Beckett
Young Player: Rob Marnick
Duck Bat: Lee Howard


Cricket Honours 2009

1st XI Batting: Will Walker Bowling: Chris Beckett (Captain)
2nd XI Batting: Charles Allen Bowling: Andy Moxley
Chairman’s Prize: Geoff Davies (President)
Captain’s Prize: Tim Hitchell
Young Player: Charles Allen
Duck Bat: Dave Colebourn


Cricket Honours 2008

1st XI Batting: Greg Lindop Bowling: Chris Hitchell
2nd XI Batting: Peter Fearon Bowling: Stewart McEwen
3rd XI Batting: Tony Berkson Bowling: Rob Marnick
Sunday Batting: Will Walker Bowling: Dave Fletcher
U-15 Batting: Charles Allen Bowling: Mike Leonard
U-13 Batting: Miles Allen Bowling: Sam Robinson
Chairman’s Prize: Ted Keaney
Captain’s Prize: Dave Fletcher
Young Player: Will Walker
U-15 Coaches Prize: Mike Leonard
U-13 Coaches Prize: Craig Hawthorne
Duck Bat: Liam Sadler

1st XI Highlights

Dave Fletcher – 60 wickets, 359 runs and 9 catches – superb season!

6-36 v Pott Shrigley

105 v Lindow

5-33 v Bunbury


5-37 v Kingsley


5-55 v Stretton

Chris Beckett – 38 wickets Will Walker – 372 runs

5-21 v Chelford

75 v Pott Shrigley

Nick Hitchell  

79 v Pott Shrigley


2nd XI Highlights

Stewie McEwen – 34 wickets Andy Moxley – 31 wickets

5-27 v Mere (away)

5-35 v Ashton-on-Mersey

5-23 v Mere (home)

6-49 v Davenham

Stewie likes Mere

Paul Disbury ~ 78no v Mere Greg Lindop ~ 74no v Davenham
Carl Brannon ~ 10 stumpings  

3rd XI Highlights

Ben Larsson ~ 5-21 v Cheshire Lines Mike Foulkes ~ 5-29 v Mossley Hill
  (including a hat-trick!)
Rob Marnick ~ 5-33 v Prescott Odyssey  
Charlie Allan ~ 55 v Parkfield Liscard (his first 50 in senior cricket!)

Under 15 Highlights

Charlie Allen ~ 64 v Caldy
Mike Leonard ~ 4-14 v Birkenhead Park

Under 13 Highlights

Miles Allen

35 (ret) v New Brighton

33 v Port Sunlight

32 v Birkenhead Park

Ben Sadler ~ 36 (ret) v Caldy
Matt Garrity ~ 37 (ret) v Irby
Sam Robinson ~ 4-4 v Irby
Craig Hawthorne

3-12 v New Brighton

35 (ret) v New Brighton


Friendly XI

Will Walker Greg Lindop

101 retired v Carmel

102 v Worcester (his first 100!)

100 retired v Upton

82 v Yorkers

96 v Prees

78 v Windsor Wesleyans

(Will is very shy and retiring!)  
Liam Sadler~ 55 v Yorkers (his first ever 50!) Mike Marnick ~ 51 v Carmet (his first ever 50!)

Cricket Honours 2007

  1st XI Batting: Chris Hitchell Bowling: Chris Hitchell
  2nd XI Batting: Peter Fearon Bowling: Graham Taylor
  3rd XI Batting: Mal Priaulx Bowling: Mike Leonard
  U-15 Batting: Jonathan Cable Bowling: Sean Black
  U-13 Batting: Sam Black Bowling: Sam Black
  U-15 Coaches Prize: Mike Leonard
  U-13 Coaches Prize: Tom McLoughlin
  Club Captain’s Prize Chris Hitchell
  Chairman’s Prize Keith Leicester
  Duck Bat Keith Leicester

2007 Highlights

  Chris Hitchell 105
  Will Walker 102 not out
  Tim Hitchell 100
  Chris Beckett 6-19
  Chris Hitchell 6-21
  Joe Forrester 6-57 and 5-47

Sunday XI ~ an unbeaten season led by captain Greg Lindop


Cricket Honours 2006

  1st XI Batting: Tim Hitchell Bowling: Dave Colebourn
  2nd XI Batting: Will Walker Bowling: Andy Moxley
  3rd XI Batting: Jonathan Cable Bowling: Keith Leicester
  Sunday Batting: Dave Fletcher Bowling: Chris Beckett
  U-15 Batting: Joe Forrester Bowling: Charles Allen
  U-13 Batting: Jonathan Cable Bowling: Sean Black


  Club Coach Award Charles Allen
  Young Player of the year Joe Forrester
  Club Captain’s Prize Mike Hitchell
  Chairman’s Prize Greg Lindop / Chris Beckett
  Duck Bat Dean Norman

2006 Highlights

  • Dave Fletcher 115 not out and 9 for 19